top of page

Street Art Walking Tour


Walking down Canal street, you will notice graffiti everywhere. It seems as if the entire neighborhood is covered in indecipherable chick scratch. However, to me, there is a difference between graffiti and street art. Throughout SoHo and TriBeCa and into Chinatown and Little Italy, you can find some amazing street art that is more than just a bunch of punks defacing buildings. Check out Little Itay's project called the L.I.S.A project (between Canal and Grand St), or look online and find tons of street art walking tours. You can find awesome street art all around the city, but these neighborhoods are the central hub for tons of amazing murals that are worth checking out.

All these pictures are from things I simply stumbled upon. You don't need a map! I got off a 6 train at Canal, and let myself wander and found these.

bottom of page