top of page

Project website

The skeletal, pre-launch version of our project website is ready for you. It can be found at http://cressman.wix.com/byu-nyc-guide

After looking at your personal websites, it seemed impractical to try to pull material from those sites into a single guide. Thus, I'd like you to populate this website with blog posts. An invitation to log on as a contributor will be coming soon.

In the meantime, I've got a video that explains how the website works. Basically, each neighborhood has a page that consists mostly of a blog feed tagged for that specific neighborhood. Same deal for landmarks.

For the most part, I want you to concentrate on composing your material into blog posts. Although I'm completely open to suggestions on page designs, I think it best if you stick to blog posts and not mess with the pages themselves.

I would envision you telling the story of your assigned neighborhood through multiple blog posts. One post may relate to the neighborhood's history, another to great places to eat. Others may tell the story of a person who lives or works there. Some posts might best utilize still photos, others video.

Each post will be tagged for your neighborhood, while historical sites and points of interest will also be tagged as landmarks, while restaurants or transportation tips might also bear the tag of resources. That way your post will appear on your neighborhood page in addition to any other applicable page.

While you are awaiting access to the blog, please send me a headshot and brief bio for me to put on the contributors page. Then, please watch this 13 minute video I made for you:

bottom of page